Lifesize Video Center at Interop Vegas 2010

 

UPDATE:  Read my latest (Sept 2011) Overview of LifeSize products / services here.

I’ve been sitting here at AltamontCowork dreaming about the good old days of TeleCon and other conferences, including Interop.

Lucky for me, I can be at this years Interop Vegas 2010 without leaving my comfy chair, thanks to Lifesize Video Center.

Check out the pictures.   Here is a quick review (not knowing how hard it is to set-up I can ‘t give a full review, but, as a remote viewer here goes):

++  Video quality = Outstanding

++ Audio Quality (I know how dang hard it is to get good audio at a conference…) = Stupendous.

You can visit the Lifesize booth here, but, you better hurry, ’cause Interop is over soon.

Full-screen

About Mike Pihlman

I am the Director of ForCarol.com a 501c3 non-profit that awards college scholarships to Tracy, CA scholars in honor of my daughter's best friend, and our part-time daughter, Carol Phan who we lost on Sept 18, 2010. I am a: Book Review (TracyReaderDad.com), Technology (TechyMike.com), and Movie Review (ForCarol.com) blogger.

Posted on April 29, 2010, in Streaming Video and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Glad you enjoyed it! Fun to virtually stalk the LifeSize booth, isn’t it? ha.

  2. I wish to know how the video is being streamed.Which video codec has been placed?

  3. Hi Sujoy! The video is streamed via LifeSize Video Center. I believe the endpoint they were using was the LifeSize Room 220, but Team 220 and Express 220 could also be used with Video Center. You can give LS a call at 1.877.LIFESIZE (543.3749) if you have more questions. Have a good day! -Sarah

    PS- oh yeah, if not in US, here’s the regional directory: http://www.lifesize.com/company/contact_us/regional_offices.aspx

    Thanks for your interest!

Leave a Reply

