Frozen Nook

Never, even on the coldest day, has a Book ever frozen on me.

I’m in the middle of a great book (Brad Thor’s “The Last Patriot”) and my Nook FROZE.

Yikes!   Nothing I did worked.  Rats.  (I used the Nook app on my new HTC Aria to continue reading)

Then I called Barnes & Noble Tech Support, 1-800-THE-BOOK, (how FUNNY is that…Barnes & Noble tech support…..?) and they told me what to do to UNFREEZE my Nook.

1. Pull off the back cover (there are tiny slots on each side to fingernail grab and pull)

2. Unscrew the battery screw and take out the battery.

3. Hold down the Power button for 1 minute (to drain the power completely).

4. Put the battery back in and secure it with the screw.

5. Put the cover back on.

6. Charge it for up to 4 hours (mine only took a few minutes to UNFREEZE).  But I will have to keep charging it since it is severely uncharged.

Barnes & Noble Tech Support….how funny, but, they are great!  🙂

About Mike Pihlman

I am the Director of ForCarol.com a 501c3 non-profit that awards college scholarships to Tracy, CA scholars in honor of my daughter's best friend, and our part-time daughter, Carol Phan who we lost on Sept 18, 2010. I am a: Book Review (TracyReaderDad.com), Technology (TechyMike.com), and Movie Review (ForCarol.com) blogger.

Posted on August 31, 2010, in Mobile Devices, My Comments and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

